Welcome back to VH! We've just upgraded our software and themes and still have some fine-tuning to do. Please be patient while we get everything working right!  For information about the changes and to report any bugs or theme issues, please visit the Board Upgrade forum. Thank you!

Gary Youdle

Anything less than the best is a felony

2 posts in this topic

“Look, I have a lot of experience with this sort of thing,” Gary argued with Nash, unloading several binders from his collection of muggle poetry. “We need to get some inspiration from these first before we write anything.” They had both heard from a definitely-not-shady-source that there was supposed to be a sort of poetry competition that was going to be held and that participation would garner some extra credit for a class.

While Gary didn’t really need the extra points, he had a delusional fondness and knack the poetic arts; he also liked laughing at other people being bad at things. Win-win.

“Listen to this,” the Gryffindor cleared his throat, finding one particular passage.

“Look at this photograph

Every time I do it makes me laugh

How did our eyes get so red?

And what the hell is on Joey's head?”

He sighed deeply in thought. “Like, why are they laughing? Why are their eyes red? Are they dragons? Are they evil? Is that why they’re laughing? And most importantly-“ Gary paused dramatically. “What the hell IS on Joey’s head? This is the sort of stuff that is thought provoking. We need to write something like this.”